Meetings 2022

Each of our regular meetings includes a table show for which we award a number of trophies. Our 2022 programme is as follows. Meetings are held at the St Andrew’s Centre, Brenda James Close, Thunder Lane, Norwich NR7 0LH from 7pm for a 7:30pm start on the first Wednesday of every month except where marked*.

Wednesday 5 January

“Looking after your plants” “The Genus Ariocarpus” – Laurie Poulson

Wednesday 2 February
“Propagation” “The Genus Aztekium” – Laurie Poulson

Wednesday 2 March

“USA 2019” – Ian Woolnough

Wednesday 6 April

Branch Auction

Wednesday 4 May (Hemmings Cup)  

“My World of Mammillarias” – Tony Roberts

Wednesday 1 June (King Cup)  

The plants of Colorado – David Minnion

Wednesday 6 July*

BBQ at Melissa and Keith's NR8 5BD
(No table show)

Wednesday 3 August (Jubilee Shield)

”Cacti & Other Succulents in North Eastern Mexico” – Hazel Taylor

Wednesday 7 September (Moody Shield)
“C.A.T.s (Cotyledon, Adromischus, Tylecodon)“ – Derek Tribble
Wednesday 5 October

“Patagonia” – Cliff Thompson

Wednesday 2 November

AGM and silent auction (bring anything saleable)

Wednesday 7 December

Christmas buffet and Fun Quiz

Meetings

Venue

St Andrew's Centre
Brenda James Close
Thunder Lane
Norwich
NR7 0LH

Date

First Wednesday of the month

Time

7.00pm for a 7.30pm start

Full details on our meetings page.

For further information on how to find us see our contact page.

For information on other Branches in Norfolk and Lincolnshire go to BCSS Zone 7

Charity No 290786 – a charity registered in England and Wales